How To Unblock Someone On Snapchat -2023

Last Updated on January 5, 2023 by Sana Modi

If you are searching for how to unblock someone on snapchat, you are in the correct place. Blocking unknowns is the easiest way to get out of awkward conversations on snapchat. Maybe you are getting unwanted messages from someone. And you don’t want that person on your snapchat list. Sometimes you block your friends out of momentary aggression. Now want to unblock them. But you don’t know how to unblock someone on snapchat? You can always go and re-add and unblock them on your snapchat account with a few steps. To understand the steps on how to unblock someone on snapchat on IOS, and Android, read this article:

Unblock Someone On Snapchat

Unblock Someone On Snapchat – IOS/Android

Unblocking someone on snapchat for IOS/Android users is similar. Both users can follow these steps to unblock someone on snapchat.

Step 1: Open Snapchat and click on the Bitmoji / Profile icon.

click on the Bitmoji

Step 2: Click on the Settings icon.

Settings

Step 3: Scroll down to the Account Actions & click on Blocked.

Account Actions & click on Blocked

Step 4: You will see a list of all your blocked users over Snapchat. To unblock click on the X icon next to the user’s name.

X icon

Step 5: Confirm your answer and choose Yes. Now you have successfully unblocked someone on snapchat.

choose Yes

What To Do After Unblocking Someone

After unblocking someone, their username disappears from your Blocked list. Blocking someone is cut off all contact between you and the person. After that, you need to re-add them to your snapchat friend list. You can add them by searching their user name and sending a friend request.

Step: Search their name in the search field at the top, then click on Add. If the friend has a private user, they re-add you to snapchat by accepting your friend request to see stories or send messages.

If you are blocking/removing friends and adding them back in a short period, Snapchat place a time restriction. You can’t add them back for 24 hours. Snapchat doesn’t have any notifications for blocking or unblocking. But you can figure it out if someone blocks you on snapchat. You can search for them in your friend list, and if their account disappeared from the friend list. You can know if you are removed or blocked. Instead of blocking & re-adding each other, use silence notification settings. When you turn on the silence notification. They will be on your friend list, you will receive snaps or chats but without any notifications.

If you want to know how to block someone, we have covered the topic also in this article.

How To Block Someone On Snapchat – IOS/Android

In case you are searching for how to block someone, Follow these steps:

Step 1: Open Snapchat and swipe right to the chat screen.

swipe right to the chat screen

Step 2: Long press on the name you would like to block and click on Manage Friendship.

Manage Friendship

Step 3: Click on Block.

Click on Block

Step 4:You will see a confirmation prompt asking you to make sure you want to block the person. Click on Block, and it’s done.

Click on Block

The blocked friend won’t be able to look at your snapchat stories. They also won’t be able to contact you on snapchat.

FAQ’s

Do people Know When You Unblock Someone On Snapchat?

No, Snapchat doesn’t notify users when someone blocks or unblocks them. But they can figure it out if you add them back by sending friend requests. Or they can search for your name on their list and notice that your account has disappeared.

Leave a Comment