Instagram is one of the biggest social network platforms in the world. Instagram is available on iPhone and Android. It’s a free online photo and video-sharing app. Millions of people use Instagram to edit and share pictures. And even sell their products through Instagram shopping. Instagram is now known as Meta and its acquired by Facebook in 2012. Instagram is quite popular nowadays. Out of all the social media sites, More than 50% of the people are more active and engaged on Instagram. Those who have a business idea and want to share their creativity see that people are more active on Instagram content. You got to see so many events and happenings, entertaining reels you get to know people there lifestyle and many more.
But that doesn’t mean everyone should use Instagram. Or if you had enough of social media and want to disconnect from social life and want to delete your Instagram account permanently. This article will show you how to delete your Instagram account permanently.
Need To Know
It’s important to know that only a browser allows you to delete your Instagram account. You can both deactivate or delete your Instagram account permanently. Deactivating your account is temporary and deleting your Instagram account is Permanent. Before deleting your Instagram save or download your Instagram data.
Download Your Instagram Data Before Deleting Your Instagram Account
Once you delete your Instagram Account permanently, your data like pictures, videos, reels, or messages are gone. It cannot resort again. Don’t forget to download your data before permanently deleting your Instagram account. All your Instagram data as your photos, IGTV, reels, and messages, will be sent by Instagram after your request.
Here’s how you can download your Instagram Data.
1. Open your Instagram profile.
2. Tap on the triple bar button ☰ in the top right corner and tap your activity.
3. On your activity page, scroll down to the end and click on “Download your information“
4. Add your mail address here on which you want to receive a download link. Tap on “Request Download” to submit your request.
5. Enter your Instagram password to confirm the ownership of the account. And tap on Next.
6. Now tap on Done to exit from there.
And within 48 hours, Instagram will mail a complete file of your Instagram data to the email id you provided. If you don’t save your Instagram data, you will lose your data permanently. And never get it back. And once you receive the mail. Tap on Download information to download your data.
After you download all your data, you can delete your Instagram account.
Delete Your Instagram Account
After you download your Instagram data, you can delete your Instagram account. There are two options permanently delete your Instagram account & temporarily delete your Instagram account.
Permanently Delete your Instagram Account
When you delete your Instagram account, your profile, photos, and videos, will be permanently removed. Before deleting your account permanently, Instagram makes your profile invisible for 30 days. Permanently deleting your Instagram account can only be done on the browser. You can use a mobile browser or desktop browser. Follow these steps to delete your Instagram account permanently.
Step – 1: Go to the browser and log in to your account on the Instagram website.
Step – 2: Go to Instagram’s “Delete Your Instagram Account“ page and select an option from the menu for why you want to delete your Instagram account.
Step – 3: Enter your Instagram password and tap on “Permanently delete my account”
Temporarily Delete your Instagram Account
If you temporarily delete or deactivate your Instagram account. Instagram makes your profile hidden from others until you reactivate your Instagram account by logging in back. Users can only deactivate their Instagram account once a week. You can temporarily delete your Instagram account from a computer, a mobile browser, or the Instagram app for iPhone. Follow these steps to delete or disable your Instagram account.
Step – 1: Go to the browser and log in to your account on Instagram.com.
Step – 2: After logging in, click on the profile icon
Step – 3: Click on Edit profile
Step – 4: Scroll down to the bottom and click on “Temporarily deactivate my account“
Step – 5: Select an option from the menu for why you want to delete your Instagram account. And enter your Instagram password and tap on “Temporarily deactivate account“
Step – 6: Click on Yes.
Delete Your Instagram Account Without Password
Unfortunately, You can not delete your Instagram account without logging in. You can reset your password and log in to your account. If you forgot your Instagram password, Follow these steps to log in to your account.
1. Open the Instagram app on your smartphone.
2. Click on Get help logging in.
3. Then the screen appears to Find your account. Enter your username, email, or phone number linked to your account and tap Next. Or you can Log in with Facebook.
4. Choose email, SMS, or Facebook for the confirmation code.
5. Enter the confirmation code sent to you by Instagram and click on Next.
Or submit a help request to Instagram If you can’t reset a password. Or if you forget your user ID, or if you don’t use a phone number or email you used to sign in. You may recover your account by submitting a request to Instagram. Follow these steps below
1. Open the Instagram app on your phone.
2. Click on Get help logging in.
3. Enter the last user ID, email address, or number you remember.
4. Click on Need more help?
Follow the prompts to submit a request. They will ask for some information regarding your account, like the last password you remember or some recovery information.
How long does Instagram keep your Instagram data?
Instagram usually takes around 90 days to remove all your Instagram data.
For how long can I deactivate my Instagram?
You can keep your Instagram account deactivated as long as you want. Instagram makes your profile hidden from others until you reactivate your Instagram account by logging in back.
When I delete my Instagram account, what happens to my Instagram data?
If you deactivate your Instagram account, Instagram hides your data from other users. But if you permanently delete your Instagram account, your account disappears, and the data won’t get deleted immediately. Instagram makes your profile invisible for 30 days. Or it claims the process can often last as long as 90 days.
Can I delete my Instagram account through the Instagram app?
Android user, you can delete your account from a browser. Sadly, Android user can’t delete their Instagram account from the app. On iPhone, there is an option to delete an account through the Instagram app.
Related Post: Nakrutka to get free Instagram auto followers and likes, Instagram Apk For Android, How to download private ig photos, videos, and reels using Instafinsta,